Ariel & Ursula LE Fairytale Designer Dolls

I went to the Disney Store today and although it was a little chaotic, I managed to get my favorite set of the Fairytale Designer dolls: Ariel and Ursula!

Ariel & Ursula DFDC
Ariel & Ursula DFDC

So far, I’ve only had a chance to take pictures of them inside the box, and I don’t have my lighting set up either. I’ll have better pictures in the future when I have the time to unbox them. I also didn’t get a chance last week to take any pictures (in or out of box) for my Rapunzel & Mother Gothel set, so look forward to those in the future. But in the meantime, please enjoy these pictures of the dolls inside the box and the details on the box itself.

Full body shot
Full body shot
Ursula up close
Ursula up close
Ariel up close
Ariel up close

I think these dolls are really beautiful and detailed. They’re a little shiny, particularly Ariel, but I still love them. That hair is quite beautiful. I can’t wait until I get her out and I can arrange her curls to see them better.

Ariel looking at Ursula
Ariel looking at Ursula
Ursula looking at Ariel
Ursula looking at Ariel

Both dolls look at each other easily in the case. They have unique expressions: Ariel’s smile is quite sweet, and Ursula’s grin is absolutely wicked.

Name plate
Name plate
Certificate of Authenticity
Certificate of Authenticity
Front of the box
Front of the box
Fairytale Designer Heroes & Villains bag
Fairytale Designer Heroes & Villains bag
Ariel on the box
Ariel on the box
Ursula on the box
Ursula on the box
Back of the box
Back of the box

And that’s all of the angles I captured today. The tail and the tentacles are all beautiful, but it’s hard to take pictures of them inside the case. I’m really looking forward to when I can take them out and look at them more closely, arrange them, etc. And that hair! But for now, I’m happy just to look at them inside and know that I have them.

Look forward to future pictures of these dolls unboxed, and also the Rapunzel and Mother Gothel photos, sometime in the next week. And next Tuesday, I’m hoping to get Elsa & Hans, but we’ll see how things work out.

Leave a Reply

