Advent: Day 4

It’s time for another advent calendar! Let’s see what the girls open up today.

IMG_3198

Today is Anna’s turn to open the door. She looks for number four.

(Note: I didn’t realize until I went back and edited these photos that I accidentally opened day 6 instead of day 4! I meant to open 4, which is right below 6. It’s too late to change it, so I’ll go back and open this door on day 6.)

IMG_3201

Anna reaches inside the door and pulls out something pink and sparkly. “I think it might be a top!” she says. “I didn’t know that there were any clothes inside.”

IMG_3203

Anna pulls it out and holds it up. “Actually, it must be a dress. You should try it on. You look good in pink.”

Ariel touches the fabric. “Pink and red? It’s like it was made for me!”

IMG_3209

Ariel tries on the new dress. It fits her perfectly, and it looks great with her bright red hair. “How do I look?” she asks, striking a pose.

Anna claps her hands together. “Oh, you look awesome! You should try it with all of the things we got before!”

IMG_3210

Ariel grabs the pink shoes and the red purse off the mantle. Sure enough, they match the outfit.

“Wow, you look great,” Anna says. “Like you’re all ready for a night at the club, or maybe to walk down the runway!”

IMG_3215

Anna grabs the other purse off the mantle, and the two friends pose together in front of the fireplace. Don’t they look fabulous?

That’s all the pictures I have for today. Check back tomorrow to see what they get next!

 

Leave a Reply

